The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks at Audible Book

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks at Audible

My curiosity of the word immortal has brought me to an amazing and inquisitive story of life. The author , Rebecca Skloot, has really done a very good job in writing this book. The beginning  has led me to listen to it even more. It was not only because the plot of the story was really good, but it awaken my eyes and ears to a story I have never heard before. Yes! They are right. My curiosity of her name took me to the next level of interest. Not only I want to know more but it left me asking for this question I thought this book could answer.

First of all, who heard of the name Henrietta Lacks? Yeap, that’s what I thought. Through my school years, I never even once heard the word Henrietta Lane, Henrietta Lacks or even the word HeLa. I believe that this story should have been shared to everybody. Her story that is. She has changed the world today in many ways that herself didn’t even know. She died in the year 1951. However, part of her has remain alive that gives more life to this generations. It is amazing how she lived forever and touch the different lives of people and yet, she wasn’t recognized by everyone. I wonder why her name is not particularly written in so many science book or she was,but so little information? Despite of her life snippets, this author has given her dedication to introduce her beautiful story of life to the world through this novel. Indeed, she gave justice of the story of a strong woman Henrietta Lacks.

As soon as my husband got home, I ask him if he knew Henrietta Lacks. His forehead crumpled and ask ” Who is Henrietta Lacks?”. I hurriedly took my audible ask him to listen to this book. He was certainly left unbelief and looking for more puzzles to complete the questions on his mind. He was surprised that he haven’t heard about her at the same time, amazed how that single cell has changed the science of today and still become a part of today’s world.

I read of some articles. Some of them said they will be going to make a movie about this novel. I am very much excited for it. As a matter of fact, I stopped in the middle of the novel to at least give me more surprising event for the movie. I can’t wait for it to be release.  It gives me more of an excitement to watch this story. I know for sure will touch everyone’s mind and be blown away how she unknowingly have touched each of our lives. But, reading the book itself will give you an idea what her life was like. I highly recommend this book in audible or even buying the hard copy. I myself will hunt for the hard copy of this book. I also want my next generation to know about this woman.

Thank you for reading and come back for more 🙂

A

5 thoughts on “The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks at Audible Book

  1. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

Leave a Reply

