“Miss Philippines won Miss World 2013”

megan-young-for-miss-world-2013

After reading all the comments of an Indian woman from Facebook against our Miss World 2013 – Miss Philippines, it made me more proud of who I am and where I came from. I don’t have hatred against her anymore, although I was hurt. It was hurting to know that my country and my fellow citizens has been criticized by somebody who doesn’t even know her own country. All of the Filipinos has been awakened by her. She made us realize that no matter what she thinks of our fellow citizens and nation, here we are uniting together and believe that we have more pride and dignity than her. Even if she will make a public apology, but the fact she said it,stand by it and believe on it, it doesn’t really matter anymore. One thing that we benefit from this criticism and racism is we’ve seen how much each one of the Filipino citizens love each of our fellow Filipinos and our country. That’s the thing she gave us. Filipinos standing up for our country and being proud of who we are is more powerful than her apology! Now, everyone knows the definition of being a Filipino.

I am proud to say that I am a Filipino. No matter what people say about Filipinos! I am very proud of our Megan Young who won the Miss World 2013 last Sunday. To win the title takes hard work, confidence, brain and beauty. It’s not easy as it looks, especially representing one country against another. I am lost of words, because of happiness. All I can say is that, she deserved to be crowned. Now not because I am a Filipino too, but she showed the real beauty of a queen. Congratulations to our very first Miss World 2013 – Miss Philippines Megan Young!

The pride of Philippines Miss World 2013 – Miss Megan Young!

1208494_208916285948422_213121204_n Please do like this Demand an Apology Facebook page by clicking the photo to support our fellow Filipinos and to check on said comments!

A

13 thoughts on ““Miss Philippines won Miss World 2013”

    • Did you read about that too? Yey.. She’s so mean to say that and really criticizing our whole race. Well, I hope she’ll change her ways. She did hurt a lot of Filipino’s heart.

      • We’re all just human and have the same joys and fears, problems and enjoyment, we should look for what makes us the same. Don’t let her nastiness upset you ;). The majority of people don’t think like her, my Great Nana was a cleaner all her life and she was very proud that she kept the hospital clean and took pride in that. You are beautiful and Miss World is too πŸ˜‰

      • Thank you! I was upset at first, but I already realized one thing. It’s her problem. hahaha πŸ™‚ Yes! We are also proud of our Overseas Filipino Workers who strive hard just to sustain the needs of their families. When I saw our Filipino page, it’s nice to know that all Filipinos are proud of our race and our Miss Philippines. Thank you again. We are all beautiful πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for appreciating the beauty of our dear Megan Young! Thank you also for stopping by my little blog and also for putting me into your list. Its an honor to be part of that. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      • πŸ™‚ Thank you that you found my little place here and for your kind words. No wonder you got so many awards. Your a good blogger and a nice friend. Ill be keep posted on you blog. Actually checking it right now..

  1. Pingback: Archive of Comments | Arlen Shahverdyan. Author's Blog

Leave a Reply

