Spaghetti with ground beef Recipe

When weekend comes, I seems to be more lazy to cook than in my regular days. I hope it’s not only me. Who can relate to this? Hands up! haha! I met some of the wives and they said the same thing. Weekends are not cooking days, but me? I have a resolution to keep.  That is cooking all the time, so we have less eating out and less spending. Besides, I load up the fridge with all kinds of good food. Hey, I got to cook them before they turned out white prunes. haha! ( New year’s resolution ) I am actually doing good with my promise. It was a Saturday lunch and as usual I don’t know what to cook. Of course, I am forced to think again of an easy to fix recipe. You know, the easy it is the better. I was craving for something spicy and sweet. I love that ready to mixed Spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and garlic at the store.  That’s what I have been using for the past year, but this time we don’t have it. It gotten so expensive too. Yes! I am pretty concern with the prices. America has a lot of choices, so compare with other brands and stores. They always have different rate. Every penny counts right? Ok! I was thinking that there’s got to be ways to cook it at my own ingredients at home. Oh well, I got to use ingredients on my own pantry. What do you know? With the mixed of my imagination and research, I come up with my very own Spaghetti with ground beef recipe. We always have ground meat. I mean, who doesn’t? I use it to cook hamburger, meatballs and sauce. I remember that we both love the Olive Garden Spaghetti. I love the Italian ways of cooking. It’s very different from Filipino food. I gathered everything and walah! It was like a magic. We both love it. It was a perfect combination. There is 3 words I can say PERFECT. DELICIOUS. SATISFYING!

SpaghettiRecipe2

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 pack of Spaghetti Pasta
  • Some Oil
  • Some Salt
  • 1 1/2 pound of ground beef
  • some Onions
  • some Garlic
  • 1 can Tomato Sauce
  • 1 can Diced Tomato
  • 1 1/2 tsp. Dried Basil
  • 1 1/2 tsp. Oregano
  • 1 tsp. Peppers
  • 1 /2 Sea Salt

How to cook:

  1. Cook the Spaghetti by boiling it on a pot of water with Oil and salt for taste. ( Follow Box instruction )
  2. On a separate pan, heat up the oil.
  3. Sautee onion and garlic.
  4. Mixed in the Ground beef and cook until brown.
  5. When the ground beef is all browned, pour the diced tomato and tomato sauce.
  6. Sprinkle the remaining ingredients.
  7. Simmer for at least 5minutes.
  8. Check on the Spaghetti pasta that has been boiling.
  9. Strain the pasta and Wahlah!
  10. Serve yourself and enjoy!

The best easy to fix ever! If you want it to be more saucy? Feel free to add more tomato sauce. I love this recipe when it comes to lazy and busy days. It’s yummy for our tummy!

SpaghettiRecipe1

Have fun cooking!

signature

3 thoughts on “Spaghetti with ground beef Recipe

  1. This is one of the best Ground Beef Recipes, Spaghetti Sauce Dish I have tried.Your spaghetti sauce was quick and easy to prepare. Next time I think I will let it cook in the crock pot for the day. Thanks for sharing. Very Tastey!

    • Thank You so much! My husband really loves this recipe. I also put a pinch of sugar to lessen the acidity a little bit. Regard to your family and to whoever try this recipe 😉

Leave a Reply

