Chicken Sandwich Recipe!

It has been a long time that I haven’t share any recipe to you. Now, I will share my best recipe ever! Have you ever been to Chick-fil-A? Gosh! Why am I asking this? Of course, everyone do! If you haven’t yet, you are missing out a very good Chicken sandwich. I love their Chicken Sandwich and the Deluxe one at Chick-fil-A. Not only it is very affordable but also a very delicious sandwich. It’s very satisfying on my stomach and it’s not that fatty. Maybe it is! because it is all fried and  the bread too I guess. Either way, I still want to make my very own. I wanted a very easy step where I can just make it as quick as that, but it should be very delicious as well. I was searching on the internet and I couldn’t find one. I already have an idea on how to make the chicken tender. I have been watching too much of a Food Network show, so I have learned some of the ways of tendering the chicken. The Batter? I base it on my chicken fingers recipe. I don’t really use ingredients that are not on my pantry already. of course, like this blogger quote says “when in the kitchen, work it!” . That has been my motto every time! Thanks to her. My husband love this sandwich. He was so surprised that I can make this one. As what he said, it taste like the one’s at Chick-fil-A.

chickensandwich2

Ingredients:

  • 2 Skinless & Boneless Chicken Breast
  • 1 cup Milk
  • 1 Extra large Egg
  • 1 1/2 cup of Flour
  • 1 tsp. Pepper
  • 1/2 tsp. Salt
  • 1 tsp. Paprika
  • 3 cups of Oil
  • 4 Hamburger Buns
  • Butter
  • Pickles
  • Lettuce
  • Ketchup
  • Tomato

chickensandwich3

How to cook:

CHICKEN

  1.  Sliced the Chicken breast in half making like a chicken patty. You see now that it’s flat and thinner.
  2. Put the 2 sliced chicken on a zip lock and pound them until it is very thin.
  3. Heat up the oil on a deep pot.
  4. Whisk the Milk and the Egg on a mixing bowl.
  5. Marinate the chicken for at least 30minutes to get a very tender result.
  6. On a separate Ziploc bag, mix the Flour, Salt, Pepper and Paprika.
  7. Coat the chicken evenly with the Flour mixed.
  8. Drop the chicken on the hot oil.
  9. Flip it until all the sides are browned.
  10. Rest it on a rack too cool it off.

HAMBURGER BUNS:

  1. Heat up a separate pan.
  2. Melt a butter on it.
  3. Grill the Hamburger Buns.
  4. Make your burger according to your desire.
  5. ENJOY!

chickensandwich

My hubby and I love this chicken sandwich. It is easy and very satisfying. I always cook Potato fries for the side. ( click on this link for recipe ) This recipe is also good for picnics and outdoor activities, because it’s a sandwich. It is easy to pack and bring on the go. Also, this is still yummy even if it is a little cool. Just make sure to wrap it on an Aluminum Foil.

Let me know what you think about this recipe.

Have fun cooking!

signature

2 thoughts on “Chicken Sandwich Recipe!

Leave a Reply

