Holy Week : Maundy Thursday!

holyweek

Maundy Thursday everyone!!!

Maundy Thursday is a Christian Feast or a holy day, falling on Thursday before Easter. This is also known as Holy Thursday, Covenant Thursday, Great and Holy Thursday, Sheer Thursday and Thursday of Mysteries. This is the day to commemorate the  Maundy or the last super of Jesus Christ with the Apostles.

To remind us this holy week, I’ll be posting this on my blog. I know that not all of us commemorate this day. The reason I say that is I can see how different they commemorate Holy week here than in my country. I even almost forget that this is the holy week where we repent for our sins. Actually, we need to do that everyday. Accept it or deny it. We have a lot of sin that we know and don’t know. That is why we need to repent everyday, however this is the most important week where we should feel the Holy Christ. I know I am not good in this religious stuff, but I believe that we should remember the command of Jesus. It is to love with humility by serving one another and to remember his sacrifice. I don’t see it here. All I see is how they give importance for the Easter celebration. I see how colorful the stores with all these stuff. People are happy showing their hauls of Easter stuff. That is not what I used to. As far as I can remember, we go to church at this time. We don’t eat meat and we cook of what we call “binignit”, “budbud” and  “biko”. We also do our rosary. I can remember how my grandma gather us together to do our rosary. During Holy Fridays, we were not allowed to take a shower. I never really find out the reason why we don’t take a shower. I mean it is still a question to me right now. We also don’t go anywhere since we believe that Jesus Christ died and that all the bad creatures are everywhere. I remember when I was still young. My mom would always tell us to not cut our self in any way. She believe that it’s not gonna heal easy. These are the things that we do back in the Philippines. I miss these actually, especially how my mom tells us stories of Jesus. I MISS YOU MOM! Anyway, the only time we celebrate is on Sunday after going to church. That is the time Jesus Christ resurrect and the time where you can’t find available beach anywhere the city. Hahaha! It is all fully booked. You can see that everyone there is singing a karaoke, swimming on the beach and eating all the food. This is when I realized, it is more fun in Philippines!

Alright! I guess, I will end it here. I just want to remind all of us most especially me. It is our time to repent on what we have done to ourselves, to other people and our relationship with GOD. All of these made us a better person, so let us take time out and ask for forgiveness to HIM.

REPENT and PRAY!

The_Last_Supper

After he had washed their feet, had put on his robe, and had returned to the table, he said to them, “Do you know what I have done to you? You call me Teacher and Lord—and you are right, for that is what I am. So if I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also ought to wash one another’s feet. For I have set you an example, that you also should do as I have done to you. Very truly, I tell you, servants are not greater than their master, nor are messengers greater than the one who sent them.”

John 13:12-16

signature

12 thoughts on “Holy Week : Maundy Thursday!

  1. Great post, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should continue your writing. I’m confident, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist different customers like its helped me. Great job.

  2. Excellent items from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve obtained right here, really like what you’re saying and the best way wherein you assert it. You are making it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to learn much more from you. This is actually a terrific website.

  3. Thanks for every other great article. Where else may anyone get that type of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look for such info.

  4. We’re a bunch of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with helpful information to paintings on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole neighborhood will be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

