Homemade fresh crispy Potato Fries

French Fries

Who loves French fries? I do. Oh, I love them. I always dip it on a gravy or ketchup. Sounds weird right? But it really taste fantastic. This past year, I have been searching on how to make a homemade fries using the potato that we have. Believe me! I have tried all the techniques on how to make it crispy and this is the only one that works. You know that times when you are craving for something and you wanna make it at home, instead of going somewhere. Besides, fries are not cheap now a days! This is always my side item when I make nuggets at home. Now, this thing is already in my menu. I need to have menu rotation, because we are already bored with our same menu all the time. haha! Tell me if you feel the same way. As a wife, the cooker, I need to have a variety of food to choose from. I never really understood the cooking thing before, but now I know! Whether you are single, live-in or married, you still need to cook. It is not all the time that you just go to a restaurant and dine in. Nope! I am pretty sure after a year, you’ll turn into a big whale. (peace!) There should be one that knows how to cook. Like what they said ” Your mom is not gonna be with you all the time” so start learning on your own. Man or woman needs to know the basic way of living everyday. Hey, everyone eat food right? Anyway, my husband loves my french fries now unlike before. I mean with love? He wanna eat more and keep on coming back. You know my hubby when he like the food. He will request to cook some more. This is fried but it doesn’t taste greasy at all when you just do the right thing. This is also easy and mess free. I promise! When you think of frying, you probably thinking of ” Aaaah waiting for the oil to heat up and put this potatoes in. A lot of mess!” Nope! This is the technique that I am talking about. Hope you love cooking them as much as I do!

IMG_4384

Ingredients:

  • 4 Gold Potatoes
  • 1/2 cup of Oil
  • Salt to taste
  • Paper towel / Paper bag

How to cook:

  1. Peel and slice the potatoes lengthwise.
  2. Scatter them on a frying pan.
  3. Pour in the oil.
  4. Turn the heat to medium high heat.
  5. When the oil boils, turn to medium heat. ( do not stir or flip)
  6. When you see that the potatoes are turning brown, flip them slowly.
  7. If all of the fries turned into brown, lay some paper towel/ paper bag.
  8. Lay them all in there and  sprinkle salt according to taste.
  9. Let it cool for 3 minutes.
  10. Serve and ready your ketchup. Enjoy!

Let the oil cool of and transfer it in a container. I use mine three times for frying potato, because it doesn’t make the oil turn black. So it is still usable. This is the best french fries I have ever cooked. Try them and let me know how it turns out!

Have fun 🙂

3 thoughts on “Homemade fresh crispy Potato Fries

  1. Pingback: Fried Fingerling Potatoes With Vanilla Salt « Putney Farm

  2. Pingback: Chicken Sandwich Recipe! | a Happy MiCheng..

  3. Pingback: Chicken Sandwich Recipe! | MiCheng Venture...

Leave a Reply

