Chicken Teriyaki Recipe

Who doesn’t love Chinese food? Since I came here in America, my options of food has always been limited. That is Chinese food, Filipino food and some more Asian foods. lol! I also eat some of American food sometimes? or all the time? Well lately I have been more adventurous in trying different kind of foods. Since my taste bud has already adjusted to the different ingredient they use here, I am more open to new suggestions. I remember my first week. It has been a struggle what I’m gonna eat for lunch and dinner. Despite of my being picky, my husband has been so patient and he has been always thinking about the food I like to eat. He always wanna satisfy me in every way he can. aha! I am very spoiled with my husband. But now I am not only trying new recipes, also I am trying to cook them in my own kitchen. It is nice to have a lot of options when cooking inside the house. You know how uninspiring it is to cook the same meal every week. Of course, the first recipes I tried are the Asian recipes. I know everyone loves Teriyaki chicken but how can you make it on your own kitchen? The answer is this. I found this easy recipe that really taste like the Teriyaki chicken you love from the Chinese restaurant. My husband loves this recipe and I thought you might love to try this too..

Image

Ingredients:

  • 6 pieces chicken thighs
  • 3/4 cup of Teriyaki marinade and sauce
  • Diced onions
  • Minced garlic
  • 1/2 tbsp. sugar
  • 1/4 cup of water
  • 1 tbsp. Oil

Image

How to cook:

  1. Marinate the chicken thighs with the Teriyaki marinade and sauce for at least 30minutes. (overnight is better)
  2. Heat some vegetable oil in a skillet.
  3. Fry the skin side of the chicken on medium heat until the skin is browned.
  4. Turn the chicken over to fry the other side on low heat.
  5. Take the chicken out from the skillet.
  6. Sautee’ the onions and garlic then, pour in the remaining sauce.
  7. While boiling put all the chicken back in the skillet and add some water.
  8. Cover the pan and steam cook the chicken on low heat until done.
  9. Take the chicken out in the pan.
  10. Put some sugar in the sauce that is simmering.
  11. Cut the chicken into cubes then, mixed in the sauce.
  12. Serve with a white rice and enjoy!

This is not my own recipe.

Leave a Reply

