It’s Christmas Time!

It's Christmas Time!

               My husband and I decorated this beautiful tree. It is a fake Christmas tree. We were thinking of having a real tree this year instead of this plastic one. As a Filipino who grew up in a tropical island of Philippines, I am very curious of having a real tree in Christmas. We we were looking around and checking how the real Christmas tree look like.  Actually, it was more on showing me what a real Pine tree is, since I have never seen it before. I realize that real tree requires a lot of work from falling dry leaves to watering it. I am really terrible in taking care of  any plant, so we decided to just rather use this one. This maybe that old style Christmas tree where you put them together from single pieces but I love it. It makes me feel the true essence of Christmas as I put every single parts of it. It takes a while but it’s worth it.  I enjoy watching my husband shaping the tree. It came out really good. It looks like a real tree now. I am proud for those who has a real tree every year. Maybe one day I will have the dedication to have our very own real fresh Pine tree.

               How I love Christmas! It makes our house so alive with all the twinkling lights on the tree and some parts of the house. This is my 2nd Christmas in San Antonio Texas but I am still trying to adapt the different way of feeling the presence of this holiday. Christmas is a little bit different here compare to the Philippines. I am not only in a different environment, but I am also away from home. Now I believe when they say “There is no place like home”. If you ask me why? There’s gonna be a long list of reasons. Anyway, this year is a bit different from last year. We are more prepare for Christmas. We added more decorations inside the house and tomorrow we will be starting to decorate outside the house. I am so excited, since we didn’t do that last year. I am also excited for the Christmas shopping we did this year and most of all, I am excited that I got to celebrate my Christmas again with my very loving husband. He has been great and he has been very patient. I appreciate every single love that he has given me. I know he knows that I love him so much and I thank him for every single thing he did for me. I only have one wish this year and that is “May each one of us will find love and happiness as we celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ”. What is your Christmas wish this year?

3 thoughts on “It’s Christmas Time!

  1. First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I’ve had a difficult time
    clearing my mind in getting my ideas out. I do take pleasure
    in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.

    Any suggestions or hints? Cheers!

    • Hi. I am sorry. Your blog went to spam so, i didn’t see it. What I do to get ideas is just think of the things I did on that day. I am not a writer just think of it as my diary.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

